Occido Lumen
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Everybody hates EPH!

5 posters

Go down

Everybody hates EPH! Empty Everybody hates EPH!

Post by Majinkura Sat Jul 11, 2015 5:52 pm

Hi, i'm Ephraim Goodweather,and welcome to Jackass!!

This Reddit post hits the nail on the head with all the reasons why I don't like this character,I understand flawed characters are the "in" thing,but not when they're this Eph'd up....
Majinkura
Majinkura
Admin

Back to top Go down

Everybody hates EPH! Empty Re: Everybody hates EPH!

Post by GoeticDisciple Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:26 pm

It really does nail it.

Many highly successful, brilliant people are utter psychos. I find Eph a scary echo of some of the superstar researchers I worked with when I was a staff artist at a research/burn hospital. Two guys in particular were so selfish, so sexist, and yet so unbelievably brilliant and charming, at first look. It was after you spent an entire day with one of them, working in some little room, writing a research grant, that you saw the true creature come out. My skin used to crawl when I was around them. They did have better problem solving skills than Eph, but each one had addiction issues and both were wholly self-involved.

I work in tech now and I encounter the same kinds of men, just not as exaggerated, because at least they're not walking around like puffed up prairie chickens bragging about all the lives they're saving.
GoeticDisciple
GoeticDisciple
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by Babywhatsyoursin Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:51 pm

I agree with pretty much every point in the article.

Though Kelly's new bf... forget is name (so awful, I know). I think he's viewed as a douche partly because of how Eph sees him. Also, he's pretty much the only character to give Eph the exact treatment he deserves. No pussyfooting around.
Babywhatsyoursin
Babywhatsyoursin
Admin

https://occidolumenpages.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down